Available Now: Silver Buckshot, Episodes 1-7.

Silver Buckshot

The action-packed initial episodes of my serial fantasy adventure/romance novel Silver Buckshot are available online. A new episode is added every Sunday.

This uses the new Kindle Vella platform, which is specially designed for episodic stories. The first three episodes of every story are free. After that, you pay, but they hand you 50,000 words worth of “tokens” just for showing up, so it’ll be a while.

I leverage my own experiences in this book for that extra realism in spite of the fantasy elements. Flavia’s polio is based on my father’s, for instance.

Silver Buckshot: Magic, Mystery, and a Most Aggravating Boyfriend

Vella Series Page


Thirteen-year-old Princess Flavia has endured a lot recently. Polio crippled her legs and killed her mother, her father is sunk in grief, and her servants veer between negligence and cruelty. She takes refuge in her books and never complains. But she draws the line at being murdered. She enlists fourteen-year-old Frank Barron, fresh from the California side of the gateway and the world’s most aggravating boy, to conceal her when the coup attempt begins. Things get interesting after that…

Partial Episode List (Episodes with links are available now):

  1. First Handshake.
  2. Behind the Arras.
  3. Inaccurate Fairy Tales.
  4. Penetrable Disguise.
  5. Room Service.
  6. Ticklish Situation.
  7. Houdini Bathtub.
  8. Louisa Delphine Marianne Maréchal (July 3).
  9. Fifty-Dollar Bill (July 10).

… and plenty more. Season One wraps up with Episode 39. I have already started work on Season Two.

Feel free to comment on these episodes here or on Facebook. I’d also appreciate a thumbs-up and a follow on the Vella platform.

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Available Now: Silver Buckshot, Episodes 1-7.”

What do you think? Leave a comment!

%d bloggers like this: