Robert Plamondon’s Fiction

I have one complete novel out and several stories in the works. This site talks about my stories and also about fiction writing in general.

Silver Buckshot: Magic, Mystery, and a Most Aggravating Boyfriend

Serial Fiction on Kindle Vella. Read the first 3-20 episodes free. Discuss them here.

Read the first episodes free on Kindle Vella.

Thirteen-year-old Princess Flavia has endured a lot recently. Polio crippled her legs and killed her mother, her father is sunk in grief, and her servants veer between negligence and cruelty. She takes refuge in her books and never complains. But she draws the line at being murdered. She enlists fourteen-year-old Frank Barron, fresh from the California side of the gateway and the world’s most aggravating boy, to conceal her when the coup attempt begins. Things get interesting after that…

This is a Ruritanian romance, or, if you prefer, a romantic fantasy thriller with teen characters but aimed at adult readers.

As of this writing, four episodes are available. A new one is posted every Sunday.

One Survivor

Available now in paperback and on Kindle.

Order on Amazon.

When was the last time you enjoyed a science fiction book where teenagers put an alien ship back together? One Survivor is the kind of old-school SF adventure you love, with competent, strong-willed characters, believable technology, fast-paced action, humor, mystery, murder, betrayal, and a touch of the supernatural, all set against the backdrop of the ruined Terran Empire.

One Survivor will remind you of Heinlein’s early work, but with a depth of background more like Jack Vance. It pits fifteen-year-old Beverly di Mendoza against her parents’ murderers, on a backward planet whose inhabitants owe her nothing. With the help of two other teenagers and their battered spaceship, Beverly survives the initial onslaughts and soon moves to the offensive.

One Survivor is my first novel. It’s available in paperback and Kindle formats on Amazon.


Dad Swore Every Word Was True: Plamondon Adventures with Everything from Circus Acts to Moon Landings

Starting soon on Kindle Vella.

Family anecdotes as told by my father, grandfather, and other upholders of absolute truth when it didn’t get in the way of a good story.

Wolf in the Manger

Starting eventually on Kindle Vella.

The other novel is Wolf in the Manger, set in 1957. Seven-year-old Louisa Maréchal is one of six children attacked by the same werewolf on the same night. She becomes a werewolf, along with three of her fellow victims. Abandoned by her family, she’s taken in by an old man who has also adopted two vampire children.

Links to My Other Sites


What do you think? Leave a comment!

%d bloggers like this: